Shu Katayama Won the Grand Prize at the 41st PTNA Piano Competition

2017/08/23 | コメント(0)  | トラックバック(0)  | 
ptna_2017final-katayamashu.jpgThe final results were announced at the awarding ceremony on August 22nd. The grand prize of the 41st PTNA Piano Competition is given to Shu Katayama (junior year of the Tokyo College of Music). He performed Ravel's piano concerto with Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra at the final round on 21st. He is also awarded the audience prize.

You may watch his concerto performance on youtube. And all the results and final round performances of solo division (the grade A2 - the grade superior), duo division, and the Grandmuse division are available here

(2017/8/20 News)

170818top-thumb-225x150-28811-thumb-225x150-28812.jpg4 finalists of the grade superior are announced after the semi final round on August 18th in Tokyo. Here is the list of finalists and their concerto repertoires for the final round on 21st (order of performance).They will perform with Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Kazumasa Watanabe. You may watch the live streaming from 17:30pm (performance will begin from 18:00pm). Please go to the PTNA homepage or PTNA youtube channel =>youtube).

You may hear the performances of 7 semi-finalists by clicking here (=>youtube).

1. Yasuko Furumi: Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No.1 Op.23

2. Konami Yamaguchi : Liszt : Piano Concerto No.1 S.124

3. Nao Mieno  : Chopin : Piano Concerto No.2 Op.21

4. Shu Katayama : Ravel : Piano Concerto